I Consult An Old Grizzled Police Sergeant

Lenin_Ready_for_Resurrection

Vladimir Lenin, Soviet dictator until his death in 1924, is ready for resurrection. The Russian scientists discovered new preservation methods which prevented decomposition. Today in Russia, Lenin is prepared for final achievement of the Russian Cosmist resurrection plan. Then he shall rise from his glass coffin.

lenin_and_stalin

Josef Stalin, Lenin’s replacement as dictator, was also preserved after his death in 1953. He too would be ready to rise once the resurrection studies achieved total success. His intact corpse lay beside that of Lenin in Red Square by the Kremlin wall. But then, at the Twenty-second Congress of the Communist Party in Moscow, held from October 17 to October 31, 1961, Darya Lazurkina arose to speak. By then she was an old lady, but back in the day she had personally known Vladimir Lenin. “Lenin has always been in my heart,” Darya told the assembly. “Yesterday Lenin came to me in a vision. He seemed to be standing right in front of me. Lenin told me, ‘It is unpleasant for me to lie next to Stalin in the Mausoleum, he caused such harm!'” [1]

Immediately after this startling communiqué from Lenin, his next-door-neighbor’s body was removed and buried in the Kremlin Wall Necropolis outside the walls of the Kremlin. [2]

I thought about this as I finished trying to explain Russian Cosmism to Mrs. Wyatt Earp. She had been resurrected late in 2014 and been listening to me at the Genteel Tea Parlor in Tombstone, Arizona. (Background: Mrs. Earp and the Russian Cosmists, Ersjdamoo’s Blog, January 11, 2015.)

“Surely this preservation of bodies such as Lenin’s and Stalin’s provides additional proof of what the Russians have been secretly working on!” I thought. But I did not have time to explain this new idea to Mrs. Earp, because I had an appointment at high noon with Wyatt Earp, at the O.K. Corral.

I glanced at the clock on the wall. 11:30, it said.

“I’m sorry, Mrs. Earp,” I said as I arose from my chair. “I’d like to say more, but I have to meet your husband at high noon.”

“Good luck to you, Mr. Ersjdamoo,” she replied.

I had obtained a map of Tombstone at the Genteel Tea Parlor. Looking at it, I saw that my path to the O.K. Corral would take me past the Tombstone Police Station. “That’s it!” I realized. “I can explain my situation to the local cops and they will be sure to help prevent a showdown at the O.K. Corral!”

Ripper_Street1

I quickened my steps and soon arrived at the police station. Upon entering, I saw an old grizzled police sergeant sitting behind the high desk. He looked at me inquisitively and said, “Aye, laddie. And how might I help you?”

“Something strange is going on,” I told him. “Wyatt Earp has come back from the dead and I fear for my life!”

“Now hold on, hold on, Mister,” cried the desk sergeant. “Have ye been having a wee drop this morning?”

“A wee drop!?” What was he talking about!? Then I understood it was the Scottish talk, and the sergeant thought I must be drunk.

“I’m not drunk! This is for real!” I exclaimed. “Wyatt Earp has been resurrected and he’s waiting for me at the O.K. Corral! You’ve got to help me!”

The desk sergeant gave a chuckle and said, “Heh heh, we know all about it. I was just funnin’ ye.”

“You know all about it!?” I cried incredulously. “You know all about the Resurrection Project and the return of the dead in Tombstone!?”

“And why wouldn’t I,” answered the desk sergeant somewhat haughtily. “There’s quite a lot we desk sergeants know about. You will find innumerable members of our fraternity scattered at police stations throughout the land.”

“Good! Then you can help me!” I sighed with relief.

“Ah, laddie, ’tis not so simple,” the desk sergeant told me. “What be the law? That is the question I am asking meself. Does the law say we can interfere with a man who is already dead? Wyatt Earp died in 1929, so what says the law? Can he still be arrested? We are very keen on the law here, you know.”

“Are you telling me your hands are tied by the law? That I might be killed and you can do nothing?”

“We still haven’t decided,” the desk sergeant told me. “We have got a team of lawyers looking into the matter. And there’s also the matter of our police union to consider. You will find innumerable members of our fraternity scattered at police stations throughout the land. We all belong to the Mighty Brotherhood of Fraternal Fellows, and we await the decision of our union leaders. When the union steward comes, he will tell us what to do.”

This was not like what the TV cop shows constantly indicated! In those shows, there would be action! There would be daring officers risking their all to help me! But now the reality was that there were retirement pensions to consider, what the union steward would advise, and the minute punctilios of the law. “I can’t believe this!” I cried. “Your police union controls you!”

Calm as could be, the desk sergeant replied, “That is a well-known fact. Why, only the other day, in New York City, our officers all turned their backs on the mayor. They had been told to do this by their union steward, and of course they obeyed.”

I looked at the clock on the wall of the police station. It was now five minutes before noon. “Don’t let me keep you from your lunch,” I sneered as I turned to walk out the door.

“No need to worry about that,” answered the desk sergeant. “Our contract definitely states we are to have a full one hour’s lunch.”

“Come back anytime, laddie,” added the desk sergeant as I exited the building. “We are here to help.”

——- Sources ——-
[1] Psychic Discoveries, by Sheila Ostrander and Lynn Schroeder. New York: Marlowe & Company, 1997.
[2] “Lenin’s Mausoleum”, Wikipedia, January 12, 2015.

About ersjdamoo

Editor of Conspiracy Nation, later renamed Melchizedek Communique. Close associate of the late Sherman H. Skolnick. Jack of all trades, master of none. Sagittarius, with Sagittarius rising. I'm not a bum, I'm a philosopher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

